Introduction

I’d like to build models of all of the Star Wars vehicles out of a single LEGO set.

If that opening statement didn’t catch your attention, I don’t know what will.  This is a massively ambitious project.  Some people call them alternate builds; some call them remixes; I call the whole thing crazy.

I should qualify some things though.  This might be a more accurate statement:  I am planning to build all vehicles seen in the six Star Wars movies out of a single set, 8093 Plo Koon’s Jedi Starfighter.  These can be as famous as X-Wings, as difficult as tauntauns, or as obscure as an M31 speeder.  If it appears in one of George Lucas’ live-action Star Wars films, it’s on my to-do list.  Let the fun begin!

Leave a Reply

