2015 in Review

2015 Plo Koon Remix

Year 2 of my Ultimate Remix Project (patent pending) was just as successful as the first–I’m super pumped to continue building all the vehicles, droids, and creatures in the Star Wars galaxy. Some highlights:

  • This year I kept plugging away and building whatever came to mind. I was quite busy but I still managed to post 35 creations: 25 vehicles, 7 additional droids, 2 additional creatures, and a gun emplacement.
  • I bought an eighth Plo Koon’s Starfighter at a garage sale for $10. It was missing a few pieces, but I definitely couldn’t pass it up at that price.
  • Our Lincoln and Omaha Lego Users Group (LOLUG) continued to be awesome! We did several shows at HobbyTown, the Omaha Children’s Museum, the Ross Theater, and more. It was really encouraging to see kids and adults genuinely interested in what I’m doing, asking how I come up with all the designs, how many more I have left to do, and how many sets I actually own. In addition I was able to make it to some of the meetings and talk about Legos with like-minded builders. They’re excited to see me keep going, as well as branching out and building things like chibi, steampunk, and digital designs of SHIPs.
  • The Force Awakens came out just a few days ago, and the hype this year could not have been bigger. I loved the movie–the new characters are fantastic, the old characters feel familiar, the dialogue actually makes sense, and it just felt right. Plus I’m looking forward to building all the vehicles, droids, and creatures!
Leave a Reply

