2022 in Review

Plo Koon Remix 2022

paint by numbers

The world was starting to get back to “normal” in 2022. For that reason I didn’t build much, either for Plo Koon Remix or other MOCs. But I’m proud of the things I did make! Count along with me:

  • This year I posted 10 times involving 13 creations: 7 vehicles, 1 droid, 4 creatures, and 1 structure/object (the ubiquitous moisture vaporator).
  • I also built fewer MOCs than last year (which isn’t hard, since I built so many in 2021). I did finish some big projects I had been working on for literal years, and some of them I haven’t even photographed or posted yet–stay tuned! Of the ones I did post, some were for Droneuary, Hero February, Space Jam, and several Iron Builder challenges for my LUG (LOLUG).
  • I’m a sucker for a minifigure challenge. This year I built alternate versions of my favorite characters, characters portrayed by my favorite actors, characters from one of my favorite video games, and characters from one of my favorite movies! Lots of favorites.
  • Brick Days was still bigger than ever! One in Omaha in the spring, and one in Lincoln in the fall. It’s a fantastic LEGO expo featuring tons of creative builds. I helped with the Great Ball Contraption (GBC) both times. It’s always a challenge but it’s always fun!
2022 MOCs

defender, dragon, den of scum and villainy, dominion, droids, duel, and Dune

2022 Minifigures

alternate realities, actors and actresses, and Army of the Dead

Leave a comment