2021 in Review

2021 Plo Koon Compilation

just a smattering

2021 was a bit better than 2020, in my opinion. Yes, COVID was still rampaging across the land, but we became better at getting together with the people we love in safe and creative ways. We even had LEGO shows again! And yet, I still tried hard to social distance, so I built quite a few more LEGO creations and finished ones from 2021. Some notable highlights:

  • This year I posted 12 times involving 22 creations: 4 vehicles, 6 droids, 8 creatures (from the Dejarik board), 1 structure, 2 objects, and 1 weapon. It’s not as many as previous years, but that’s because I built a ton of other MOCs.
  • Like I said, a ton of other MOCs. Like 28. I built things that I’ve wanted to build for a long time. I participated in Space Jam, Marchikoma, LEGO Speeder Bikes, and Nnovvember like previous years. I also tried my hand at the Classic Castle contest, Hibernia, Imperial March, Mandalorian contest by Bantha Bricks, MOSAiC art collection, Small Wars, plus refining a few of my Iron Builder challenges for my LUG.
  • I also got a lot into minifigure building this year. I’ve always loved it, but this year the @figbarf account on Instagram spurred me to mash up some fun little figures. I generally like to keep my Star Wars/Marvel/collectible minifigures put together, but it was easy enough to break them apart for a few hours to make something new!
  • Brick Days was back! We hosted our biggest convention yet in Omaha during the summer. We went all-out with an extra day, a Hall of Lights, presentations (including my Micropolis one), drafts, trivia, and more LUGs. I made fast friends with people from the Windy City LUG–they basically adopted me. It was a blast! Then we had a smaller show in Lincoln in November, which was still a ton of fun.
2021 in Review

stream, space, starship, skyscrapers, suburbs, sharks, Sheldon, slayer, speed chess, sacrifice, Sanctum, speeders, snow surveyors, and science

2021 Minifigures

superheroes galore! (and some other minifigures)

Leave a comment