2020 in Review

2020 Plo Koon Compilation

hindsight is 2020

2020. It was a hard year for everyone, what with the pandemic, protests, and politics. It was hard to stay motivated, but I still did a few builds. Probably the best creation I did was the Tantive IV Blockade Runner, the ship that started it all. Here’s the rundown:

  • This year I posted 18 times involving 20 creations: 9 vehicles, 4 droids, 4 creatures, 2 structures, and 1 weapon.
  • Our Lincoln and Omaha Lego Users Group (LOLUG) went digital. All the shows were cancelled, all the meetings were over Zoom, and all the builds had to be photographed. But still we made it work! And we’re looking forward to next year.
  • Since everything was online, there were tons of competitions on Flickr and Instagram. I participated in the usual Febrovery, Marchikoma, and Nnovvember. But I also built for Summer Joust, Chips Bricks mobile cannon contest, #folcontest2020 First Order scene, #sbc20dk speeder bikes, plus a ton of Iron Builder challenges for my LUG.
  • My favorite LEGO trend this year was tensegrity. I had never seen it before, and it was entirely unlike any other MOC. The concept was simple but the execution was hard.
  • The Mandalorian IS the perfect embodiment of Star Wars. I absolutely love the character development, the costumes, the creatures, the ships, the plot, everything. I wish I was building everything in the show!
2020 in Review

Boga, buggy, Big Bang Theory, break time, brick separators, beast, books, bikes, bogans, balance, breathtaking, blends, blades, benders, and barges

Leave a comment